Jail Authority

Essex County

Sheriff Walter Holmes
Honorable Robert Akers

Mathews County

Sheriff April Edwards
Honorable Timothy Doss

King & Queen County

Sheriff William R. Balderson
Vivian Seay

Middlesex County

Sheriff David P. Bushey
Honorable Randy Crittenden

King William County

Sheriff T. D. “Don” Lumpkin
Honorable William Hodges

Authority Attorney

Attorney Brendan Hefty

The Jail Authority Board meets monthly.  Dates, times, and agendas for Board Meetings may be found on our Jail Authority Board Meeting page.